WWE UK Championship Tournament Brackets Revealed

WWE UK Championship Tournament brackets
Photo: WWE

The WWE have today announced the brackets for this weekends upcoming WWE UK Championship tournament. The historic tournament takes place on Saturday January 14th and Sunday January 15th from the legendary Empress Ballroom in Blackpool, England.

The tournament will see sixteen of the best wrestlers in the UK compete to become the first ever WWE UK Champion. Familiar faces from the UK scene include Mark Andrews, Joseph Connors, Pete Dunne, Wolfgang, and Trent Seven to name but a few.

Interestingly, stablemates Pete Dunne, Tyler Bate, and Trent Seven are all separated across the brackets. The earliest possibility of any of them facing each other comes in the semi-finals.

The two-night tournament will be shown live on the WWE Network and are set to take start at 8pm GMT, 3pm EST.

Here are the brackets for the first round courtesy of the WWE’s twitter account;

If you are struggling to read the above brackets, here are the matches in an easier viewing format;

Tyler Bate vs. Tucker.
Jordan Devlin vs. Danny Burch.
Trent Seven vs. H.C. Dyer.
Wolfgang vs. Tyson T-Bone.
Mark Andrews vs. Dan Moloney.
James Drake vs. Joseph Conners.
Pete Dunne vs. Roy Johnson.
Saxon Huxley vs. Sam Gradwell.